The ayes have it : the history of the Queensland Parliament, 1957-1989 / John Wanna ; Tracy Arklay

Inside the Queensland Parliament --Parliament's refusal of supply and defeat of Labor, 1957 --The early Nicklin years, 1957-1963 --Safely in the saddle: the Nicklin government, 1963-1968 --The Nicklin government's legislative program --The oppositional parties in the Parliament, 1957-1968 --The Pizzey-Chalk interlude, 1968 --The early Bjelke-Petersen years, 1968-1969 --The slide towards uncertainty, 1969-1972 --Commanding the Parliament, 1972-1975 --All power corrupts, 1976-1980 --The government's legislative program, 1968-1989 --The doldrums in opposition, 1968-1989 --The demise of the Coalition and the Nationals governing alone, 1981-1983 --The implosion of Joh Bjelke-Petersen, 1983-1987 --The end of an era, 1987-1989 --Conclusion: Do the 'ayes' have it?

Saved in:
Persons: Wanna, John [Author]; Arklay, Tracey [Other]
Format: eBook
Language note:English
Publication:Acton, A.C.T. : ANU E Press, 2010
Subjects:Government - Asia
Government - Non-U.S
Law, Politics & Government
POLITICAL SCIENCE ; Political Process ; General
Politics and government
Type of content:Electronic books
Related resources:Erscheint auch als Druck-Ausgabe: ISBN 9781921666308
Print version: Ayes have it
Notes:Includes bibliographical references and index
Physical description:1 Online-Ressource (1 volume)
ISBN:978-1-921666-31-5 : electronic bk.
1-921666-31-5 : electronic bk.